Ex

An ex is ex which means they belong to the past. Sometimes I get nostalgic. I tend to be gracious to everyone who has made contribution in my life. I thrive to move forward for the better and calmer me. I wish to apologize to those whom I didn’t cherish or treat well. I want to be friends with them.

However, I realized, when you become an ex, there must be a good reason for you to never in touch. Don’t be reluctant to say goodbye. Don’t linger. When you are nostalgic, no one else is. It matters none to remain a good friendship or not because you live in their past.

Lesson learned is to let it go. Put it all behind your head. The older we get, the more we learn which battles should we fight, how do we manage our time and what we spend it on. The older I get, the more I should narrow down what I want to focus on. Get rid of bad habits, bad relationship, and focus on what we have today.

I appreciate you for who you are. Meanwhile, thank you for being as big of a man as you are.

Ps. Don’t say things instantly when you are angry. You know that you will have to deal with the consequences later.

Leave a Reply

