DIY (2) Long skirt short and asymmetrical

(This photo is from Free People Catalog)

I got this skirt from Free people on sale for $29.99 instead of the original price $79.99.

It’s sheer, flowy, and pretty; however, it is too LONG for a petite girl like me(I’m only 5’1).

So I decided to alter it to make it fit.

I lifted the front of the skirt, and pinned it as you can see. By lifting the skirt,

it give the skirt an asymmetrical look. Since the skirt is sheer, the lifted skirt

part was doubled (laying on top of each other), so it made the front of the skirt less sheer,

so front the front, they can no longer see the shorts you are wearing under. It also shows

some of your legs, and the skirt still flows nicely from the back.

After that, I sew the shirt by my singer sewing machine, and removed the pins.

Please see the final result below. So for $29.99, you get a unique look skirt, that you

can pair with a cropped top, or a oversized cropped tee.

The top I am wearing.

Photos are all taken by me except for the first one from free people catalog.

Please stay tuned for more DIYs.

Tags: Austin, Nikki Qiao Photography, Austin blogger, Fashion blogger, DIY, Fashion, Trend, Kim Kardashian, Asian, gorgeous,

beautiful, Skirt, Free people. 

7 thoughts on “DIY (2) Long skirt short and asymmetrical

Leave a Reply

